• USC School of Music - Recital Hall (map)

Tradition and the Experimental

Experiment and tradition are not separate, but are constantly intertwined in the process of composing.
— Anders Hillborg

Startin Sumthin - Jeff Scott (b. 1967)
Rite of Spring - Stravinsky (1882-1971) arr. Jonathan Russell
Six Pieces for Wind Quintet - Anders Hillborg (b. 1957)

   eighth note = 152
   quarter note = 152
   with fury
   very calm
   dotted quarter = 76


dapplegray for double wind quintet - David Lang

Dance Mediterranea - Simon Shaheen arr. Jeff Scott